Events

17.10.2020  l  Planting 12,000 Trees through Art

Thanks to the charity exhibition «Nature & Art» in the WBB GALLERY, staging works by Ruth Moro, some 12,000 trees will be sustainably planted in Nigeria. A total of 70% of the proceeds from the sale of pictures went to the NGO Association Bernadette Strebel World Peace (ABSWP).

Many thanks to the artist, the WBB and ABSWP teams, and to our customers who made this possible!

10.09.2020  l  World-Class Musician as Guest

Press conference with and improvisation by Alexander Boldachev at WBB GALLERY (moderation: Maria-Anna Lämmli, Lämmli Media)

On «World Day for Suicide Prevention», famous harp player Alexander Boldachev spoke at a press conference about his project «ab aeterno». During pandemia 2020, the artist brought his music to people on foot – a plea for the importance of art.

08.12.2019  l  Surprise littéraire

At Christmas, Peter Wallimann reads the parable «Herzblind» (Heartblind) from his new book «König & Bruder Narr» (King & Brother Fool) with coffee & pastries by candlelight. The work will be published in 2020 by Smart & Nett Verlag, Munich.

Two lovable outsiders trace the meaning and nonsense of life. In humorous to profound episodes, surprising insights emerge that inspire rethinking and stand for more humanity.

24.11.2019  l  Dialog: Heart or Money?

On the Future of Economy
In conversation with the ethicist & economist Melanie Gajowski
Moderation: Peter Wallimann

Melanie Gajowski studied economics and ethics. As an experienced banker, organizational consultant, and former employee of the WWF, she is interested in new forms of sustainable money and market economy and is committed to social and ecological projects.

12.01.2019  l  GLORYS 2018

WBB GALLERY attends the TV award «GLORYS»
In January 2019, WBB GALLERY was invited to attend the GLORYS 2018, a television award sponsored by the TV show «Glanz & Gloria»: Rendezvous of the Swiss prominence, with VIPs such as the host Kurt Aeschbacher, the musician Baschi, or the former Miss Switzerland, Christa Rigozzi, among others.

19.12.2018  l  Charity Auction

Online auction of the work «Cebrasus»
The work «Cebrasus» by Peter Wallimann, provided by WBB GALLERY, was auctioned off for Swiss Solidarity by Swiss Television SRF. The photograph fetched a price of over CHF 3,000 at an online auction on www.ricardo.ch. 100% of the proceeds will go to the «Jeder Rappen zählt» (every Cent counts) campaign and will benefit needy children. Art for a good cause…

19.12.2018  l  Donation

Presentation of a donation check to Caspar Bijleveld
WBB GALLERY donates part of the proceeds from the Natura Poetica exhibition to the «Papiliorama Foundation», which is committed to the preservation of the biosphere, including habitats vital for butterflies and other insects.

22.09.2018  l  High-ranking Visitor

Dr. Alex Rübel, Director of Zurich Zoo 1990 – 2020, and one of the most famous celebrities far beyond the city, has visited the exhibition Natura Poetica at WBB GALLERY in September 2018. Dr. Rübel was particularly impressed by the work «Libellux», a vividly photographed magnificent dragonfly on a reed stalk against a cosmic background.

13.09.2018  l  Cooperation with Papiliorama

Caspar Bijleveld at WBB GALLERY
The director of the Papiliorama Kerzers, the only butterfly house in Switzerland, visited the exhibition Natura Poetica at WBB GALLERY and announced a cooperation in the sense of a touring exhibition in the Papiliorama. The biologist was impressed by the high-resolution butterfly photographs of the exhibition.

12.09.2018  l  Documentary by SRF

In September 2018, a documentary about the photographic art project Natura Poetica was filmed in the gallery and broadcast on November 29th in the TV program «Glanz & Gloria»: see Videos.

Natura Poetica is a photographic art project by Peter Wallimann to make people aware of the beauty and fragility of nature.

19.06.2018  l  The Value of Love to Nature

In Dialog with Dr. Hans Schmid from Zurich Zoo  l  Helferei Grossmünster
Talk in front of invited guests between Hans Schmid (zoologist at Zurich Zoo; right) and Peter Wallimann (artist) about special encounters with animals, nature conservation, and philosophical questions in connection with the exhibition Natura Poetica at WBB GALLERY. Introduction by Paul Padrutt (left).

30.05.2018  l  VIP Visit

The former national football coach Ottmar Hitzfeld visited the opening of the exhibition Natura Poetica at WBB GALLERY. He was particularly impressed by the work titled «Pterophant» (see photo), a hybrid of African elephant and butterfly. The syllable «ptero» is Greek and means «wings».

13.01.2018  l  Reading: «The Greek House»

The painter Christian Peltenburg-Brechneff reads from his autobiographical work “The Greek House” in the Zentrum Karl der Grosse. Afterwards: Finissage of the exhibition Looking for the Light at WBB GALLERY.

In his book, the author describes how he found himself on the remote Greek island of Sifnos through painting and by talking to simple people.

05.11.2017  l  Film Screening

«Like Notes of Music»  l  Cinema Arthouse MOVIE  l  Zurich
The director Mike Magee shows the documentary «Like Notes of Music» about the painter Christian Peltenburg-Brechneff in the cinema Arthouse MOVIE. Afterwards vernissage of the exhibition «Looking for the Light» at WBB GALLERY.

«Like Notes of Music» is a multiple award-winning documentary film with a moving message of tolerance.

18.04.2017  l  WBB AWARD 2017

In April, three winners were nominated from numerous entries for the WBB AWARD 2017. The first prize went to the German-Polish artist Joanna Grzybek, the second prize to the German photographer & artist Peter Raba, the third prize to the Swiss photo-artist Michael von Eyenbach.

18.03.2017  l  Artist Talk

The Austrian artist Rudolf Leitner-Gründberg talks to Dr. Olivia Bosshart about «The unity of time and the possibility of common grounds». The artist unmasks time as an illusion and takes a critical look at contemporary art in its one-sided intellectual and commercial manifestation. As an alternative, Gründberg focuses on the visionary and radiant in man.

14.06.2016  l  SCOPE Basel 2016

WBB represents Isabella Sedeka at SCOPE
WBB GALLERY represented the German-based Polish artist Isabella Sedeka at the SCOPE 2016 in Basel. Her abstract, monochromatic paintings, which are created by special oxidation of pigments, sold like hotcakes from 14 – 19 June. In the picture: Isabella adjusting.

08.03.2016  l  Dr. Tayfun Belgin

The well-known curator and director of the Osthaus Museum in Hagen, Dr. Tayfun Belgin (left), gives a speech at the vernissage of Bernd Schwarzer (center) in the presence of the German Consul of Switzerland in Berne, Dr. Otto Lampe (right). Preface by Dr. Belgin in the exhibition catalogue of the gallery.

03.02.2016  l  School Class visits WBB GALLERY

Schoolchildren of the 2nd class of the obligatory second school of the Baumackerschule Zürich-Oerlikon visit the exhibition Vitrum varium with glass objects by Thomas Blank, as part of an excursion. A mirrored glass installation inspires the young people in particular.

15.07.2015   l Foundation of the Gallery

In July 2015, Peter Wallimann and Enrico Bauer take over the former «Galerie Trittligasse» from Werner Frei, who is retiring after 40 years as a gallery owner. The gallery is modernized and re-opens in fall 2015 with a new Art concept under the name WBB GALLERY. The gallery logo stands for «Wallimann–Bauer». Since 2019, Peter Wallimann has been running the gallery with a small Team on his own.

error:

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your data will not be shared!

Events

17.10.2020  l  12’000 Bäume mit Kunst pflanzen

Dank der Benefiz-Ausstellung «Natur & Kunst» in der WBB GALLERY mit Werken von Ruth Moro können rund 12’000 Bäume in Nigeria nachhaltig gepflanzt werden. Insgesamt 70% des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf der Bilder gingen an die NGO Associtation Bernadette Strebel World Peace (ABSWP).

Herzlichen Dank an die Künstlerin, die Teams von WBB und ABSWP und an unsere Kunden, die das ermöglicht haben!

10.09.2020  l  Musiker von Weltformat zu Gast

Pressekonferenz mit und Improvisation von Alexander Boldachev in der WBB GALLERY (Moderation: Maria-Anna Lämmli, Lämmli Media)

Zum Welttag für Suizid-Prävention sprach der weltbekannte Harvenist Alexander Boldachev während einer Pressekonferenz über sein Projekt «ab aeterno». Dabei brachte der Künstler seine Musik während der Pandemie zu Fuss zu den Menschen. Ein Plädoyer für die Bedeutung der Kunst.

08.12.2019  l  Surprise littéraire

Zu Weihnachten liest Peter Wallimann die Parabel «Herzblind» aus seinem neuen Buch «König & Bruder Narr» zu Kaffee & Gebäck im Kerzenschein. Das Werk erscheint im Sommer 2020 im Smart & Nett Verlag, München.

Zwei liebenswerte Aussenseiter spüren dem Sinn und Unsinn des Lebens nach. In humorvollen bis tiefsinnigen Episoden entstehen überraschende Einsichten, die zum Umdenken anregen und für mehr Menschlichkeit stehen.

24.11.2019  l  Dialog: Herz oder Geld?

Über die Zukunft der Ökonomie
Im Gespräch mit der Ethikerin & Ökonomin Melanie Gajowski
Moderation: Peter Wallimann

Melanie Gajowski ist studierte Ökonomin und Ethikerin. Als erfahrene Bankfachfrau, Organisationsberaterin und ehemalige Mitarbeiterin des WWF setzt sie sich mit neuen Formen nachhaltiger Geld- und Marktwirtschaft auseinander und engagiert sie sich für soziale und ökologische Projekte.

12.01.2019  l  GLORYS 2018

WBB GALLERY an der Verleihung der GLORYS
Im Januar 2019 besucht WBB GALLERY die GLORYS 2018, ein vom TV-Format «Glanz & Gloria» verliehener Fernsehpreis und Stelldichein der Schweizer Prominenz, darunter Kurt Aeschbacher, Baschi, Christa Rigozzi und andere.

Video auf «Glanz & Gloria»

19.12.2018  l  Benefiz-Auktion

Online-Versteigerung des Werkes «Cebrasus»
Das von WBB GALLERY zur Verfügung gestellte Werk «Cebrasus» von Peter Wallimann wurde vom Schweizer Fernsehen SRF für die Glückskette versteigert. Das Bild erzielte bei einer online-Auktion auf www.ricardo.ch einen Preis von über CHF 3’000.– Der Erlös fliesst zu 100% in die Aktion «Jeder Rappen zählt» und kommt notleidenden Kindern zugute. Kunst für einen guten Zweck…

29.11.2018  l  Unterstützung Papiliorama

Überreichung eines Ausstellungs-Checks an Caspar Bijleveld
WBB GALLERY spendet einen Teil des Erlöses aus der Ausstellung Natura Poetica der «Stiftung Papiliorama», die sich für den Erhalt der Biosphäre in der Schweiz und weltweit einsetzt, darunter für Lebensräume, welche für Schmetterlinge und andere Insekten lebensnotwendig sind.

22.09.2018  l  Alex Rübel in der Galerie

Dr. Alex Rübel, Direktor des Zoos Zürich 1990 – 2020, und einer der bekanntesten Prominenten weit über die Stadt hinaus, besucht im September 2018 die Ausstellung Natura Poetica in der WBB GALLERY. Besonders beeindruckt zeigt sich Dr. Rübel vom Werk «Libellux», einer lebendig fotografierten Prachtlibelle auf Schilfhalm vor kosmischem Hintergrund.

13.09.2018  l  Kooperation mit Papiliorama

Caspar Bijleveld in der WBB GALLERY
Der Direktor des Papiliorama Kerzers, dem einzigen Schmetterlingshaus der Schweiz, besuchte die Ausstellung Natura Poetica in der WBB GALLERY und stellte eine Kooperation im Sinne einer Wanderausstellung im Papiliorama in Aussicht. Von den hochaufgelösten Schmetterlingsaufnahmen zeigte sich der Biologe beeindruckt.

12.09.2018  l  Schweizer Fernsehen SRF bei WBB

Dokumentation
Im September 2018 wurde eine Dokumentation über das Kunstprojekt Natura Poetica in der Galerie gedreht und am 29. November in der Sendung «Glanz & Gloria» ausgestrahlt (siehe Videos).

Natura Poetica ist ein fotografisches Kunstprojekt von Peter Wallimann mit dem Ziel, Menschen für die Schönheit und Zerbrechlichkeit der Natur zu sensibilisieren.

19.06.2018  l  Vom Wert der Liebe zur Natur

Im Dialog mit Dr. Hans Schmid vom Zoo Zürich  l  Helferei Grossmünster
Gespräch vor geladenen Gästen zwischen Dr. Hans Schmid (Zoologe am Zoo Zürich; rechts im Bild) und Dr. Peter Wallimann (Chemiker & Künstler) über spezielle Begegnungen mit Tieren, Naturschutz und philosophische Fragen. Das Event fand im Zusammenhang mit der Ausstellung Natura Poetica statt. Anmoderation: Paul Padrutt (links im Bild).

30.05.2018  l  Ottmar Hitzfeld zu Besuch

Der frühere Fussball-Nationaltrainer Ottmar Hitzfeld besuchte die Vernissage der Ausstellung Natura Poetica in der WBB GALLERY und zeigte sich beeindruckt. Besonderen Gefallen fand der Fussball-Profi an dem Bild «Pterophant» (siehe Foto), einem Mischwesen aus Afrikanischem Elefant und Schmetterling. Die Silbe «ptero» stammt aus dem Griechischen und bedeutet «Flügel». Danke für den Besuch!

13.01.2018  l  Lesung: «The Greek House»

Der Maler Christian Peltenburg-Brechneff liest im Zentrum Karl der Grosse aus seinem autobiografischen Werk «The Greek House». Im Anschluss: Finissage der Ausstellung «Like Notes of Music» in der WBB GALLERY.

In «The Greek House» beschreibt der Autor, wie er auf der abgelegenen griechischen Insel Sifnos durch die Malerei und durch einfache Menschen zu sich selbst gefunden hat.

05.11.2017  l  Filmvorführung

«Like Notes of Music»  l  Kino Arthouse MOVIE  l  Zürich
Der Regisseur Mike Magee zeigt den Dokumentarfilm «Like Notes of Music» über den Maler Christian Peltenburg-Brechneff im Kino MOVIE. Im Anschluss Vernissage der gleichnamigen Ausstellung in der WBB GALLERY.

«Like Notes of Music» ist ein mehrfach preisgekrönter Dokumentarfilm mit einer bewegenden Botschaft der Toleranz.

18.04.2017  l  WBB AWARD 2017

Im April wurden aus zahlreichen Einsendungen drei Gewinner für den WBB AWARD 2017 nominiert. Der erste Preis ging an die deutsch-polnische Künstlerin Joanna Grzybek, der zweite Preis an den deutschen Fotografen & Künstler Peter Raba, der dritte Preis an den schweizer Fotokünstler Michael von Eyenbach.  –  Pressemitteilung

18.03.2017  l  Künstler-Gespräch

Rudolf Leitner-Gründberg  l  WBB GALLERY
Der Österreichische Künstler Rudolf Leitner-Gründberg spricht mit Dr. Olivia Bosshart über «Die Einheit der Zeit und die Möglichkeit des Gemeinsamen». Der Künstler entlarvt Zeit als Illusion und wirft einen kritischen Blick auf die zeitgenössische Kunst in ihrer einseitig intellektuellen und kommerziellen Ausprägung. Als Gegenentwurf stellt Gründberg das Visionäre und Strahlende im Menschen ins Zentrum.

14.06.2016  l  SCOPE 2016  l  Art Fair Basel

WBB vertritt Isabella Sedeka an der SCOPE
WBB GALLERY vertritt an der SCOPE 2016 Basel die in Deutschland lebende polnische Künstlerin Isabella Sedeka. Ihre abstrakten, monochromatischen Bilder, die durch spezielle Oxidation von Pigmenten entstehen, gingen vom 14. – 19. Juni weg wie heisse Semmeln. Im Bild: Isabella beim Justieren.

08.03.2016  l  Dr. Tayfun Belgin

Der bekannte Kurator und Vorsteher des Osthaus Museums in Hagen, Dr. Tayfun Belgin (links) hält eine Ansprache anlässlich der Vernissage von Bernd Schwarzer (Mitte) in Gegenwart des Deutschen Konsuls der Schweiz, Dr. Otto Lampe (rechts). Vorwort von Dr. Belgin im Ausstellungskatalog der Galerie.

03.02.2016  l  Schüler besuchen die Galerie

Schüler der 2. Oberstufe der Baumackerschule Zürich-Oerlikon besuchen die Ausstellung «Vitrum varium» mit Glasobjekten von Thomas Blank im Rahmen einer Exkursion. Eine verspiegelt Glas-Installation hat die Jugendlichen besonders inspiriert. 

15.07.2015  l  Gründung der Galerie

Im Juli 2015 übernehmen Peter Wallimann und Enrico Bauer die frühere Galerie Trittligasse von Werner Frei, der als Galerist nach 40 Jahren in Pension geht. Die Galerie wird modernisiert und Anfang 2016 mit neuem Konzept unter dem Namen WBB GALLERY wiedereröffnet. Das Galerie-Logo steht für «Wallimann Bauer».

Seit 2019 führt Peter Wallimann die Galerie mit kleinem Team in Eigenregie.  –  Presse zur Galerie-Eröffnung

error:

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Ihre Daten bleiben vertraulich!